Getting ready for little A’s appointment

Hey guys, R here! This weekend is not going the best as we deal with meltdowns from little A and my disassociations. We shall see how tomorrow goes. I will say, however, that we were able to get out of the house today. We walked the hour walk to the Dollar General not far from us. It was nice to get out for a little bit, but my legs hurt and I am drained now.

This Monday is little A’s appointment for his Autism testing. I hope we get a diagnosis this time. Living with the meltdowns, the sensory seeking, and the lack of social skills have led me to believe that he does have Autism, I just need the test completed and get that diagnosis. So today has been so stressful for us as we both dealt with our personal issues and I tried to get A’s stim bag ready for the long appointment.

Well, it’s late and I have to get A off to bed. Afterwards, I am going to take a long shower and freshen up a bit. I’ll see you guys probably on Monday afternoon, or evening, and I’ll let you know what ever they tell me.

Leave a Reply

